Automated Analysis of Constructed Response Research Group

Here are the people involved in the Automated Analysis of Constructed Response (AACR) research project, centered at Michigan State University. Learn more about the research project here.  We have current researchers at MSU and contributors from many different institutions. We also have a successful group of project alumni!

For people involved in maintaining the Beyond Multiple Choice website, click here: See BMC Team


Dr. Kevin Haudek

Assistant Professor
Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
Michigan State University

Dr. John Merrill

Assoc. Prof.
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
Michigan State University

Dr. Mark Urban-Lurain

Asoc Prof; Asoc Director for Engineering Education Research
CREATE for STEM Intsitute
Michigan State University


Ivy Wang

Graduate student
Michigan State University

Collaborators and Contributors

Dr. Jennifer Kaplan

Associate Professor
Mathematics and Science Education
Middle Tennessee State University

Dr. Jenny Knight

Senior Instructor
Molecular, Cellular, and Developmental Biology
University of Colorado - Boulder

Dr. Carl Lira

Associate Professor
Chemical Engineering
Michigan State University

Dr. Ross Nehm

Associate Professor
Center for Science and Mathematics Education
SUNY-Stony Brook

Dr. Luanna Prevost

Assoiate Professor
Department of Integrative Biology
University of South Florida